Our Team

Advisory Committee

ImageGamini Silva, former founder of SLIPA (Sri Lanka Independent Philately Association) has been in the field of stamp collecting and advising school students since the 1970s. He has a large collection and is interested in sharing his knowledge amongst other philatelists, specially school children. He owns Nicoli Bookshop.
ImageGordon De Silva, born in 1964 stuided at Mahanama College, Colombo 3. He has worked at Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation as a graphic designer and was the first 3d animator in Sri Lanka. He is a curator of a museum containing technical item collections related to media. His hobbies including collecting stamps, coins and currency.
Born in 1962, studied at Kelaniya Gurukula Maha Viduhala up to high school.
He is married with three children and lives in Kiribathgoda.
He had been warded the International Photographic Arts Association Award in Art for Photography.
He received his diploma from the National Photographic Art Association of Sri Lanka. In 2024 he celebrates 45 years in photography.
Although he started collecting stamps as a hobby at the age of 10, he has turned to it with more interest around 2010.
Image Sanjaya Weeratunge studied at D. S. Senanayake College. He is a Professional wildlife Artist and Portrait Painter. He is a keen collector of Stamps, Coins and Notes mainly Ceylon and Sri Lankan.
ImageMr. Ramita Adikari

Working Committee

ImageMohamed Azeem,a past student of Daybridge International School, Dehiwala is currently an Undergraduate in creative multimedia at NIBM. He is new to stamp collecting and ventured into it since 2023 though he has always had a fondness for stamps from childhood.

Executive Committee