In order for MPs to use the postal facilities, a new special stamp was issued on 6th July 2023 at Parliament complex, Sri Jayawardenapura Kotte. As per 2019 gazette, one MP is allocated Rs 350,000 allowance annually for postal use.

For philatelists who collect stamps, it is officially not possible to buy the mint stamp from the bureau. Philatelists are able to buy them with a CTO seal in multiples of 4 (block of 4) as shown above or even 1 as shown below.

The Stamp can be bought via bureau website using this link.

One should also note that this CTO seal is not printed with the stamp but stamped by bureau.

As its customary, the FDC was also issued and can be bought via bureau wesbite using this link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *